Championship bling

Members of the 2019-2020 Avery High School Wrestling team were recently presented with their state championship rings for their achievements of winning the 2020 1A State Duals Championship and the 2019-2020 NCHSAA 1A Wrestling Team Championship. Members of the championship teams included Zachary Vance, Johnathan Cable, Seth Blackledge, Bradley Parker, Dalton Towe, Lucas Andrews, Joe Jordan, Ethan Shell, River Griffith, Levi Andrews, Jonah Hayes, Tristan Adams and Dakota Hudson. Wrestlers Griffith, Levi and Lucas Andrews, Shell and Blackledge each were individual state champions at February’s state wrestling championships in Greensboro.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.